The book "Stand Up!: 75 Young Activists Who Rock the World and How You Can Too!"  features my project WI P2D2 and goes on sale September 17, 2013.
HOPE (Helping Our Peers Excel)
Everything that is done in the world is done by hope.
My first 24/7 drug collection container in Reedsburg, WI
Carrying the Torch in the London 2012 Olympics for Coca-Cola
Receiving the State Prudential Spirit of Community Award 2012 from New York Giants MVP, Eli Manning

Awards and Honors

 Chosen for the 2013 .ME Scholarship

Tru Fit Good Citizen Scholarship – National Winner (2013)

Lowes Scholarship – National Winner (2013)

    NFIB Young Entrepreneur Scholarship – National Winner (2013)

      UW – Madison Herfueth Scholarship (2013)

        Alliant Energy Community Service Scholarship (2013)

          Hometown Hero -  Wisconsin State Assembly (2013)

            State Farm Good Neighbor Award – National Winner (2013)

            AXA Achiever  - National Winner (2013)

            KooDooz – (2013)


            Prudential Spirit of Community Awards – National Judge (2013)

            Coca-Cola National Scholar (2013)

            World Citizenship Award from Scouts of the World (2012)

            Amazing Kid of the Month  (February, 2013)


            Featured as one of the top 10 stories of 2012 – Times Press (2012)

            My Teacher, My Hero (2012)

            Finding Fearless (2012)

            Farm Rich Kids Who Give (2012)

            Make A Difference Day (2012)- Featured in USA Today for C4C (Comics 4 Change)

            GenerationOn Service Leaders Committee (2012-2013)

            Wisconsin  Hero Award – (September, 2012)


            National Child Awareness Ambassador – (2012)

            Like Her, Like Me – Seventeen Magazine and Got Milk? – National Finalist (2012)

            Glamour Magazine – Woman of the Year Readers Choice Award – National Finalist (2012)

            Brower Youth Award – National Finalist (2010, 2012)

            Miss Reedsburg –  (2012)

              Volvo Adventure Award – International Winner (2012)

                Selected as the only team to represent the United States in Sweden in this international environmental award program.  This was the first time that the United States ever won this prestigious United Nations judged contest.







                The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards – High School – State/National Winner (2012)

                Chosen as Wisconsin’s top high-school youth volunteer of 2012 as a State Honoree and as a national award winner in Washington, D.C.  This impressive award honors outstanding community service by young Americans with an all-expense paid trip to Washington, D.C. for the national recognition event.  Presented with a $1,000 award and an engraved silver medallion as a state winner and a $5,000 award, $5,000 grant for my school and gold medal by New York Giants MVP, Eli Manning.















                London Summer Olympics -  Torchbearer (July, 2012)

                Was chosen by Coca-Cola as one of only 10 youth in the nation to carry the Olympic torch in London in the summer 2012 Olympics.


       (7/4/12 TPress/BNR)




       (8/11/12 TPress)




       (7/11/12 TPress)


       (7/4/12 TPress/BNR)


       (WSJ 7/6/12)


                Anderson Cover Model – National Winner (2012)

                Green Bay Packers – Community Quarterback Award (2012)


                Volunteer Match – National Non Profit Spotlight (January, 2012)


                Disney Friends for Change Grant – National Winner (2012)

       – National Youth Advisory Council (2011-2012)


                ERCA Community Contribution Scholarship – National Winner (2011)


                The Voice – Reporter/Columnist (2011-2013)


                Soroptomist – Violet Richardson Award (2012)

                Kids Care /GenOn Club - Reedsburg  -  Founder/President(2011-2013)

                America’s Promise Alliance – Grad Nation (2012)


                Sauk County Institute of Leadership (SCIL) - Alumni (2011-2012) 

                CMT One Country – Do Good Award (2012)

       Club/Reedsburg – Founder/President ( 2011-2013)


                Family Circle Magazine – Good Works (June, 2011) - Featured in the national magazine for WI P2D2.


                SeaWorld/Busch Gardens – Environmental Excellence Awards (2011)



                Zonta International Young Women in Public Affairs Award – Club Finalist (2011)


                Leadership Wisconsin Excellence Awards – Emerging Leader Award (2011)



                2011 Leader of Tomorrow – National Winner (2011)



                United Nations Pilgrimage for Youth – Order of Oddfellows Delegate (July, 2011)



                Nestle Very Best In Youth Award (NVBIY) - National Finalist (2011)


                Brigade Leadership Training Conference – Reedsburg Rotary Delegate (June, 2011)


                Milwaukee Brewers MLB Baseball Club - Community Achievement Award (August, 2011)


                VFW Post 1916 - Voice of Democracy Teen Committee Representative (2011-2013)

                Teen Nick – Above the Influence Profile (2011)


                B.A.S.E. (Building A Safer Evansville)  Coalition  - Guest Speaker (2011)

                Super Teen  - National Winner (2011)

                Comics For Change (C4C) – Literacy Community Service Project (2010-2013)Hosted comic book fairs to engage struggling or reluctant young readers to develop the critical skills necessary to read more challenging works.  C4C was created in an effort to try to combat high school dropout rates by improving the reading levels of students at the elementary levels.  So far we have given away over 800 comics at our comic book fairs and over 500 comics to homeless shelters, libraries, clinics, hospitals, police departments, and food pantries.

                Christopher Reeve Award – National Finalist (2010)

                Teen Ink (2010)
                Poem titled “Hands of a Writer” published in the November issue of Teen Ink magazine and on the website.  (use the advanced search tool to search “Hands of a Writer”)

                Lewis Hine Award – National Winner (2011)

                National Child Labor Committee Honors Those Who Stand Up for ...


       (See 1of 5)

                Website Builder